Graduate Standards

Standards for Arts Administration Graduate Program Curricula Committee
Sherburne Laughlin, American University Chair
Jean Brody, Drexel University
Jean Hamilton, University of Cincinnati

View the AAAE Standards for Arts Administration Graduate Program Curricula (PDF download)


AAAE is grateful to the field experts involved in this iteration of the Standards for Arts Administration Graduate Program Curricula:

Tom Borrup, Author & Principal, Creative Community Builders

Janet Brown, President and CEO, Grantmakers in the Arts

Cathy Cahill, President and CEO, Mann Center Center for Performing Arts

Eugene Carr, CEO, Patron Technology

Trey Devey, President, Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra

Afa S. Dworkin, Executive and Artistic Director, The Sphinx Organization Bill Flood, Consultant

Bill Flood, Consultant

David Furchgott, CEO, International Art & Artists

Dr. Brent Glass, Director Emeritus, National Museum of American History

Judy Herman, Retired Executive Director, Main Line Arts Center

Dr. Karen Brooks Hopkins, President, Brooklyn Academy of Music

Beth Kanter, Author & Blogger

Dr. Philip Katz, Assistant Director, Research, American Alliance of Museums

John McCann, President, Partners in Performance

Ian David Moss, Research Director, Fractured Atlas Editor & Founder, Createquity Blog

Eliot Pfanstiehl, CEO, Strathmore

Jim Rosenberg, Senior Advisor, National Arts Strategies

Deborah Scott, Director and CEO, Taft Museum of Art

Nina Simon, Executive Director, Santa Cruz Museum of Art & History

Nicole Simoneaux, Director, Consulting Services, Nonprofit Finance Fund

Edward Sugarman, Executive Artistic Director, Theatre of Western Springs

David Snider, Executive Director, Hubbard Hall

Ryan J. Stubbs, Research Director, National Assembly of State Arts Agencies

Peter Wolk, Founder and Executive Director, National Center for Nonprofit Law